Customer acquisition

When it comes to making business decisions, there are many things you must consider. One of them is whether you should focus on customer acquisition or retention. The idea behind this question is that if your goal is to grow your business as much as possible, then you should focus on attracting new customers rather than keeping existing ones happy. However, there's more to this issue than meets the eye and it's not always as simple as just deciding which strategy makes more sense for your company. Techknock is there to help you out in this decision.

Customer acquisition is the most important measure of success for a business because the total revenue is determined by how many customers they have and how much each one spends. Customer acquisition is the number of new customers you acquire in each period.

Customer lifetime value (CLV) is the total profit generated by a customer over the course of their relationship with your company. It's a better metric to focus on because it helps you understand how much profit you make from each customer. For example, if Bob buys three products from your store and spends $100 in total, then CLV would be $300 ($100 * 3). If Alice buys just one product for $10 and never returns, then CLV would be $10 ($10 * 1). Because CLV estimates how much money each customer will bring in over their entire relationship with your company, it can help you determine which customers are worth keeping around and which ones aren't worth spending resources on.

The most difficult part about reducing customer churn is understanding why it happens in the first place. You need to do some research and find out what your customers are saying, what they're experiencing, and why they feel the way they do.

There are a few ways to get this information:

  • Ask them directly. There are multiple ways of doing this—one is by collecting feedback through surveys or exit interviews after every interaction with your business or service (both in person and digitally). Another way is by writing down their feedback on a piece of paper during each interaction with them, so you can keep track of what's being said over time. A third option is simply listening carefully when customers talk about their experiences with your company (which will require you to be patient!).
  • Find out what other people have done before making changes yourself; there's no point reinventing the wheel when someone else has already done all the work!
  • Customer retention

    Customer retention is important because it helps to lower costs.If you don't do anything about customer retention, you'll end up losing customers and revenue.

    Why? Because if your existing customers are not happy with your service or product, they will leave and find another brand that can provide them with what they need at a better price point or quality level. This means that you will be losing potential profits from these customers in the future if they are not retained by your company. In addition to this, customer acquisition costs are also quite high so businesses should make sure that their current customers remain loyal so that they can continue to spend their hard-earned money on top of their previous purchases without having any hesitation when doing so. The best way for them to achieve this goal is through proper customer support and communication systems which we'll discuss later in this article!

    One of the best ways to catch problems with your product or service is by talking to your existing customers or clients. You can have them fill out surveys and questionnaires or conduct informal interviews. You could also use social media and online communities like Reddit or Facebook groups for this purpose. If you have a dedicated customer support team, they should be very familiar with the needs of their customers. They may even have some ideas about what other products or services could help meet those needs better. If you don't have an internal customer support team and are using an outsourced company for that purpose, ask them how they would use such information if they were providing it directly to customers instead of just responding on social media sites like Twitter and Facebook (or other channels).
    Some companies lose customers simply because they can't keep up with demand. If you're a small company and your product is super popular, then you might want to consider adding more people or equipment as soon as possible to ensure that no one gets left behind when you're at maximum capacity.

    Retention VS Acquisition

    A common misconception is that customer retention and acquisition are the same things. They're not. Customer retention refers to the process of keeping your existing customers happy, while customer acquisition is the process of finding new customers.

    Understanding the difference between these two strategies can help you make profitable decisions about your business or organisation. If you try to focus on acquiring new customers while neglecting their loyalty, they may not stay very long after all your hard work. On the other hand, if you put too much effort into keeping existing customers happy without taking steps to attract new ones then it will be difficult for your business growth in general!

    To measure whether an organization's strategy for attracting/retaining customers is working well enough we recommend using the Net Promoter Score (NPS), which measures how likely participants would recommend a product or service based on a scale from 0-10 (where 10 means extremely likely). An NPS score greater than 50% indicates good performance; anything below 25% indicates poor performance.

    The most important takeaway from all this is that customer retention is more important than customer acquisition. You don't want to be spending money on acquiring new customers if you aren't also focusing on keeping the ones you have happy and coming back for more.

    We at Techknock have processes to help improve our customer acquistion while maintaining our existing customers at the heart of our business. If you are struggling with either marketing your product or services or maintaining customer loyalty, Techknock provides excellent consultation and strategic services.